AEW Rampage notes: Brody King wins Royal Rampage, tag match added to Dynamite

Originally published at AEW Rampage notes: Brody King wins Royal Rampage

Brody King won AEW’s Royal Rampage on Friday night’s edition of Rampage to secure a shot at Jon Moxley’s interim championship next week.

In the 20-man Royal Rampage, Brody King eliminated Darby Allin to win the match at 22:50 of the match.

The two-ring battle royal began with two wrestlers per ring with entrants coming out at timed intervals and included King, Allin, Hangman Page, John Silver, Orange Cassidy, Rush, Frankie Kazarian, Ricky Starks, Powerhouse Hobbs, Keith Lee, Konosuke Takeshita, Penta Oscuro, Swerve Strickland, The Butcher, The Blade, Max Caster, Matt Hardy, Dante Martin, Dustin Rhodes, & Tony Nese.

The last man standing in the #AEWRoyalRampage is @BrodyxKing and he will face @JonMoxley for the #AEW Interim World Championship this coming Wednesday on #AEWDynamite at 8/7c on @TBSNetwork! Watch #AEWRampage on @tntdrama right now!

— All Elite Wrestling (@AEW) July 2, 2022

King will challenge Jon Moxley for the AEW interim championship next Wednesday on Dynamite in Rochester, New York. It is the second title match announced for Dynamite along with Scorpio Sky defending the TNT Championship against Wardlow.

Rampage was headlined by Toni Storm defeating Nyla Rose after hitting a tornado DDT and a jumping DDT for the win.

Rose and Marina Shafir attacked Storm after the match until Thunder Rosa ran down to help Storm.

Tony Khan has announced that a tag match involving the four will take place next week.

Thank you everyone who watched #AEWRampage tonight!

Since @thunderrosa22 + @MarinaShafir both got involved in the action after tonight’s main event, I’ve booked the following tag team match for this Wednesday night on #AEWDynamite:


— Tony Khan (@TonyKhan) July 2, 2022

It was also announced on Rampage that ROH champion Jonathan Gresham will team with Lee Moriarty against Kaun & Toa next Friday on the program.

AEW Rampage results:
*Rampage Rumble: Brody King wins in 22:50
*Non-title match: The Young Bucks over Hirooki Goto & YOSHI-HASHI in 10:39
*Toni Storm over Nyla Rose in 9:47