Bianca Belair feels she's the face of WWE and a locker room leader, adds that she's still learning

Originally published at Bianca Belair feels she's the face of WWE and a locker room leader, adds that she's still learning

Bianca Belair feels she’s the face of WWE.

As WWE was heading into the 35th annual SummerSlam event, Raw Women’s Champion Bianca Belair made the media rounds to promote the event.

One of the outlets she chatted with was The Ringer’s Masked Man Show. As Belair was talking about what she has been able to accomplish in her two years on the main roster, she feels she has become the face of WWE and a locker room leader while still feeling she has a lot to learn.

Two years in the game, a lot of times that’s still like a rookie. I was main eventing WrestleMania as a rookie and walked out as champion so, I’m in this weird spot right now where I feel like I’m the face of the company, I’m a locker room leader but I’m still learning and I think that that’s what’s kind of scary but I think that that’s what’s gonna continue to make me better in the future, knowing that, yeah, I have accomplished a lot but I still have a lot to learn and I can’t wait ‘till I learn even more and see how much further this goes. But I’m really lucky to have come in and Bayley, I feel like I owe so much to Bayley because she guided me so much in ways that she knew and didn’t even know. I just used to watch Bayley and watched how she adjusted to things and how she reacted to things and I learned from her.

Belair’s opponent at SummerSlam was Becky Lynch. She stated that Lynch has helped her outside and inside of the ring. She credited Lynch for what she has done for WWE’s women’s division and described her as an ‘expert’ in several categories pertaining to her work on-screen.