Café Hangout: Women’s Wrestling w/ Kristen Ashly, Your Calls

Originally published at https://www.postwrestling.com/2020/02/20/live-link-cafe-hangout-your-calls-bell-to-belles-kristen-ashly/


CLICK TO DOWNLOAD

John Pollock and Wai Ting are joined by Kristen Ashly from Bell to Belles discussing the launch of her website, her style of coverage, and the state of women’s wrestling.

Plus, we open the phone lines, go through WWE NXT, Wednesday night’s ratings, and discuss Thursday’s New Japan card from Korakuen Hall with Shingo Takagi vs. Tomohiro Ishii for the NEVER Openweight title.

Watch this show and follow the live chat on our YouTube channel: https://youtu.be/hg-vN18nccw


POST Wrestling LIVE in Tampa: See John & Wai live in Tampa, FL on Sunday April 5th, 12pm ET for their annual WrestleMania Weekend Q&A.

Tickets on sale now: https://postwrestling.com/live


Café Hangouts are recorded live every Thursday at 3pm ET (12pm PT / 8pm UK). All Patreon supporters have access to watch, chat and call-in live each week.

Music: “Down In New Orleans” by Giorgio Di Campo for Freesound Music

Subscribe: Apple Podcasts | Android | Spotify | Google Play | Stitcher | TuneIn | Mac & PC | RSS

Discuss: https://forum.postwrestling.com

Support us on Patreon – The POST Wrestling Café: http://www.patreon.com/POSTwrestling

T-Shirts & Hats: https://store.postwrestling.com

Follow: Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | YouTube

Kristen was great, one of the things I love about your site is that if people are respectful and have a suggestion/criticism you guys aren’t thin skinned. After the Christmas show I mentioned the lack of women on the show, I’m glad we heard a women’s perspective on how things are booked.

On match length I remember when I was a subscriber to PWInsider and Buck Woodward always talked about long match doesn’t mean great match. He would always bury CM Punk/Chris Hero matches that went 90 minutes and that was in 2005.

1 Like