Chris Jericho ambushes Will Ospreay on the eve of AEW All Out at RevPro 11th Anniversary Show

Originally published at Chris Jericho ambushes Will Ospreay on the eve of All Out at RevPro Anniversary Show

A masked Chris Jericho showed up at RevPro’s 11th Anniversary Show in London on Saturday night and attacked Will Ospreay.

The surprise angle happened on the eve of the pair’s match as part of AEW All In at Wembley Stadium on Sunday.

Ospreay had just defeated NJPW’s Shingo Takagi in the main event of the RevPro show at the Copper Box Arena when the masked man blindsided him and delivered a Code Breaker. The assailant then revealed that he was Jericho.

Stay home with your four year old. Maybe he can teach you how to read…

— Chris Jericho (@IAmJericho) August 27, 2023

Jericho hit Ospreay with a chair shot before Aussie Open ran him off into the crowd.

Just before Jericho’s surprise appearance, Zack Sabre Jr. challenged Ospreay to a match for Ospreay’s rebranded IWGP ‘United Kingdom’ Championship at NJPW Royal Quest III, also at the Copper Box Arena, on October 14th.

Elsewhere on Saturday’s show, Michael Oku retained his RevPro Undisputed British Heavyweight Championship against Trent Seven. Alex Windsor, the RevPro Undisputed British Women’s Champion, also retained in a three-way match against Mickie James and Hyan.

RevPro 11th Anniversary Show — Full results

  • Will Ospreay def. Shingo Takagi
  • RevPro Undisputed British Heavyweight Championship: Michael Oku (c) def. Trent Seven
  • RevPro Undisputed British Women’s Championship (Triple-threat match): Alex Windsor (c) def. Hyan & Mickie James
  • Tomohiro Ishii def. Luke Jacobs
  • RevPro Undisputed British Tag Team Championships: Subculture (Flash Morgan Webster & Mark Andrews) (c) def. The VeloCities (Jude London & Paris De Silva)
  • Zack Sabre Jr. def. Ricky Knight Jr.
  • El Phantasmo & Katsuyori Shibata def. War Dogs (David Finlay & Gabe Kidd)
  • JJ Gale def. Kosei Fujita
  • RevPro Undisputed British Cruiserweight Championship (Six-way Scramble): Connor Mills (c) def. Callum Newman, Jordon Breaks, Robbie X, Sha Samuels & Wild Boar
  • Leon Slater def. Dan Moloney
  • RevPro Undisputed British Women’s Championship No. 1 Contender Battle Royal: Dani Luna def. Alexxis Falcon, Chantal Jordan, Maya Matthews, Mercedez Blaze, Rayne Leverkusen, Rhio, Safire Reed, Skye Blue & Skye Smitson