CM Punk vs. Lee Moriarty announced for 12/1 AEW Dynamite

Originally published at https://www.postwrestling.com/2021/11/30/cm-punk-vs-lee-moriarty-announced-for-12-1-aew-dynamite/

Moriarty versus Punk added to the Dynamite lineup.

This week’s AEW Dynamite is taking place in Duluth, Georgia and recently added to the lineup is a singles match between Lee Moriarty and CM Punk. Punk was in action last week and scored a win over QT Marshall. Moriarty competed on the 11/10 Dynamite and teamed with Matt Sydal to take on Dante Martin and Lio Rush.

Last week, after @CMPunk’s war of words with @the_MJF, Punk beat @QTMarshall in the ring, taking his record to 7-0. He aims to test himself against the best young wrestlers in AEW: TOMORROW it’s @CMPunk vs @theleemoriarty LIVE on #AEWDynamite @ 8pm ET/7pm CT/6pm MT/5pm PT on TNT! pic.twitter.com/BBz6KmpZWg

— All Elite Wrestling (@AEW) November 30, 2021

This match with Punk is going to be Lee’s first singles match on Dynamite. In addition to this bout, the following is scheduled for the 12/1 show:

  • Bryan Danielson vs. Alan ‘5’ Angels
  • TBS Championship Tournament Quarterfinal Match: Ruby Soho vs. Kris Statlander
  • Darby Allin & Sting vs. Gunn Club (Billy & Colten Gunn) (w/ Austin Gunn)
  • Atlanta Street Fight: Cody Rhodes (w/ Arn Anderson) vs. Andrade El Idolo (w/ Jose the Assistant)

To get a recap of the latest episode of AEW Dynamite, check out the POST Wrestling review on our YouTube channel.

Me:
surprise-oh