Digital Media Title match, field set for #1 contenders four-way, 'Busted Open Live' added to IMPACT No Surrender

Originally published at

Moose noticed Joe Hendry walking away from a vehicle so he decided to take a bat to the car’s window. It was soon revealed that Moose damaged Santino Marella’s vehicle. Marella decided to make Moose versus Joe Hendry for the Digital Media Championship official for No Surrender on 2/24. 

The field for the number one contenders four-way at No Surrender is set. On tonight’s program, Steve Maclin bested Rhino and due to Eddie Edwards being distracted by PCO, he lost to Heath in his qualifying match. It’ll now be Heath, Maclin, Brian Myers and PCO at No Surrender competing for a shot at the IMPACT World Championship. 

On 2/23, there is going to be ‘Beat the Clock’ matches featuring Tommy Dreamer and Bully Ray. The individual who picks up the win in the shortest time will get to speak first at No Surrender during a live ‘Busted Open Radio’ hosted by Dave LaGreca. 

With those announcements, here’s the updated lineup for No Surrender: 

  • IMPACT World Championship: Josh Alexander (c) vs. Rich Swann
  • IMPACT Knockouts World Championship: Mickie James (c) vs. Masha Slamovich
  • #1 Contenders Four Way — Winners earns IMPACT World Title Match: Brian Myers vs. PCO vs. Heath vs. Steve Maclin
  • BULLET CLUB (KENTA, Chris Bey & Ace Austin) vs. KUSHIDA & Motor City Machine Guns (Alex Shelley & Chris Sabin)
  • IMPACT Knockouts World Tag Team Championships: Death Dollz (Taya Valkyrie & Jessicka) (c) (w/ Rosemary) vs. The Hex (Allysin Kay & Marti Belle)
  • Frankie Kazarian vs. Kon (w/ Deaner, Angels & Sami Callihan)
  • Busted Open Live sit-down with Bully Ray, Tommy Dreamer & Dave LaGreca
  • IMPACT Digital Media Championship: Joe Hendry (c) vs. Moose
  • Pre-Show: ‘Speedball’ Mike Bailey vs. Jonathan Gresham
  • Pre-Show: Deonna Purrazzo vs. Gisele Shaw (w/ Jai Vidal)