Fellow PostMarks, lets introduce ourselves!

I’ve never been this involved in a forum, and I’d love to get everyone’s “wrestling ID” (favorite promotions/wrestlers/matches/fun tidbits/etc.). I’m so happy John and Wai are cultivating conversations about the greatest form of entertainment out there, professional wrestling. Obviously feel free to modify the way you introduce yourselves, but this is how I’ll do it.

I’m Ryan from West Virginia.

Promotions I enjoy (to varying degrees):
NJPW, WWE, NXT, PWG, Dragon Gate (I’m a newbie), ROH, Evolve, Lucha Underground

Wrestlers I Love:
Rey Mysterio (favorite as a kid), Eddie Guerrero, Chris Benoit, El Generico/Sami Zayn, Kyle O’Reilly, Matt Cross, Kenny Omega, Kazuchika Okada, Tomohiro Ishii, and Rey Horus/El Dragon Azteca Jr. (to name very few)

Matches I Love (in no order):
Chris Hero vs Jack Evans (PWG BOLA 2015)
Omega vs Okada (WK11 & Dominion)
Rey Mysterio vs Eddie Guerrero (Halloween Havoc)
El Generico vs Kevin Steen (PWG Steen Wolf, ROH Last Man Standing Match, & Ladder War IV)
Benoit vs Shawn Michaels vs HHH (WrestleMania XX)
And so so so many more matches I cannot begin to list

Fun Fact:
I have a tattoo of El Generico on my calf.

3 Likes

My name is Brian and I live in southern New Jersey, basically in the shadows of Philadelphia.

The promotions I’ve had on my rotation the heaviest and most frequently have been WWE & NXT, ROH, New Japan, Lucha Underground, PWG, Chikara, EVOLVE, and PROGRESS. I’ve been open to giving more indies a shot (including promotions I don’t fully endorse that feature wrestlers that I do), and I’ve begun gravitating towards the likes of Beyond and NOVA Pro in recent months; after I got out of my FloSlam subscription when their relationship with EVOLVE went belly up, I subbed to Powerbomb.TV through a very generous offer at the time and have seen more from these guys and others.

2 Likes