Full match card revealed for NJPW Dominion

Originally published at https://www.postwrestling.com/2023/05/29/full-match-card-revealed-for-njpw-dominion/

Full lineup pushed out for Dominion. 

Coming off the heels of the Best of the Super Juniors final, New Japan Pro-Wrestling is moving towards their Dominion event on June 4th in Osaka, Japan. 

The full match card has been rolled out and it is official that United Empire’s Aaron Henare and Great-O-Khan have been added to the vacant IWGP Tag Team Championship match involving Bishamon (Hirooki Goto & YOSHI-HASHI) and House of Torture’s EVIL and Yujiro Takahashi. 

At the event, the 2023 G1 Climax 33 participants are going to be revealed. 

Adding on to the lineup is KUSHIDA and Kevin Knight defending their IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Titles against TJP and Francesco Akira. A kickoff match featuring Young Lions and an eight-man tag has been made official as well. 

Below is the updated lineup for Dominion: 

  • Tournament Final to determine #1 Contender to IWGP U.S. Heavyweight Title: Lance Archer vs. Will Ospreay
  • NEVER Openweight Championship: David Finlay (c) (w/ Gedo) vs. El Phantasmo
  • NJPW World Television Championship: Zack Sabre Jr. (c) vs. Jeff Cobb
  • Vacant IWGP Tag Team Championships — Three Way Tag Team Match: Bishamon (Hirooki Goto & YOSHI-HASHI) vs. House of Torture (EVIL & Yujiro Takahashi) vs. United Empire (Great-O-Khan & Aaron Henare)
  • IWGP World Heavyweight Championship: SANADA (c) vs. Yota Tsuji
  • NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Team Championships: Kazuchika Okada, Hiroshi Tanahashi & Tomohiro Ishii (c) vs. Shota Umino, Jon Moxley & Claudio Castagnoli
  • IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship: Hiromu Takahashi (c) vs. Master Wato (w/ Hiroyoshi Tenzan)
  • IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championships: Kevin Knight & KUSHIDA (c) vs. TJP & Francesco Akira
  • TAKA Michinoku, Yoshinobu Kanemaru, Taichi & DOUKI vs. Los Ingobernables de Japon (Tetsuya Naito, Shingo Takagi, BUSHI & Titán)
  • Kickoff Show — Young Lion Hat-trick Challenge: Oskar Leube vs. Ryohei Oiwa, Boltin Oleg & Yuto Nakashima