Hangman Page vs. Bryan Danielson set for 'Winter is Coming' on 12/15

Originally published at https://www.postwrestling.com/2021/12/01/hangman-page-vs-bryan-danielson-set-for-winter-is-coming-on-12-15/

AEW has confirmed that the main event of ‘Winter is Coming’ will see Hangman Page defend the AEW Championship against Bryan Danielson.

Tony Khan made the announcement prior to Wednesday’s live edition of Dynamite from Duluth, Georgia.

It’s Wednesday, you know what that means: #AEWDynamite coming up @ 8pm ET/7pm CT/6pm MT/5pm PT TONIGHT LIVE on @TNTdrama! Ahead of tonight’s show, NOW it’s official 12/15 in Dallas, #WinterIsComing Dynamite: Hangman @theAdamPage vs @bryandanielson for the @AEW World Championship! pic.twitter.com/ubvbdQamwq

— Tony Khan (@TonyKhan) December 2, 2021

Danielson became the number one contender after winning the Title Eliminator Tournament including his win in the finals against Miro at the Full Gear pay-per-view last month in Minneapolis, Minnesota.

Page became AEW Champion the same night at Full Gear when he beat Kenny Omega.

This is the second annual ‘Winter is Coming’ special and takes place Wednesday, December 15th from the Curtis Culwell Center in Garland, Texas, and will air on TNT.

1 Like