List of teams revealed for the men's Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic

Originally published at

NXT 2.0 has revealed the list of eight teams that will compete in the men’s Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic this year.

Throughout the day on Saturday, WWE’s Twitter account revealed the following teams would be part of the tournament that begins this Tuesday:
* Josh Briggs & Brooks Jensen
* Jacket Time (KUSHIDA & Ikemen Jiro)
* Edris Enofe & Malik Blade
* Grizzled Young Veterans
* Andre Chase & Bodhi Hayward
* Joaquin Wilde & Raul Mendoza
* The Creed Brothers

The first Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic took place in 2015 and has been an annual event with past winners including Samoa Joe & Finn Balor, The Authors of Pain, Adam Cole & Kyle O’Reilly, Aleister Black & Ricochet, Riddle & Pete Dunne, and MSK.

In 2021, a women’s version of the tournament was added and was won by Dakota Kai & Raquel Gonzalez.

This year’s women’s tournament will begin in February.