New IWGP Tag Team Champions crowned at NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 16 night one

Originally published at

YOSHI-HASHI and Hirooki Goto ran the gauntlet.

The 2021 World Tag League winners Hirooki Goto and YOSHI-HASHI are leaving night one of Wrestle Kingdom 16 as the IWGP Tag Team Champions. They defeated Dangerous Tekkers (Zack Sabre Jr. & Taichi) for the titles.

NEW IWGP Heavyweight Tag Team Champions Hirooki Goto & YOSHI-HASHI #NJPW #WrestleKingdom16

— ActionManiac – Movies, Wrestling, Etc. (@ActionManiac1) January 4, 2022

The newly crowned champions will have the opportunity to become double champs on night two of Wrestle Kingdom 16 when they team up with YOH to challenge new NEVER Openweight Champion EVIL, SHO and Yujiro Takahashi for the NEVER 6-Man Titles.