NJPW reveals blocks for G1 Climax 32 tournament

Originally published at NJPW reveals blocks for G1 Climax 32 tournament

New Japan makes block announcements.

As today’s New Japan Road show was underway, the block announcements were made for the 2022 NJPW G1 Climax tournament. There are 28 wrestlers competing in this year’s field which is the largest number in tournament history.

Below are the A, B, C and D block participants:

A Block: Lance Archer, JONAH, Toru Yano, Kazuchika Okada, Tom Lawlor, Jeff Cobb, Bad Luck Fale

B Block: Taichi, Tama Tonga, Tomohiro Ishii, Jay White, SANADA, Great-O-Khan, Chase Owens

C Block: KENTA, Zack Sabre Jr., Hirooki Goto, Hiroshi Tanahashi, Tetsuya Naito, Aaron Henare, EVIL

D Block: El Phantasmo, David Finlay, YOSHI-HASHI, Will Ospreay, Shingo Takagi, Juice Robinson, Yujiro Takahashi

『G1 CLIMAX 32』注目の“ブロック分け”が発表!


https://t.co/5PLSAIcBiJ#G1CLIMAX32 #njpw pic.twitter.com/cwjOIdLclh

— 新日本プロレスリング株式会社 (@njpw1972) June 20, 2022

The G1 Climax kicks off on July 16th and the finals are taking place on August 18th at Nippon Budokan.

This is really weak

1 Like

New Japan kicks me in the nuts every time I re-subscribe. Enjoyed Doninion and thought I’d rejoin for G1. Utterly disappointed.

Okada may be the favorite. But I could see Will winning this as well.