NWA 75 Night 2: Tyrus, Kamille lose titles

Originally published at NWA 75 Night 2: Tyrus, Kamille lose titles

Four new champions were crowned on the second night of the NWA’s 75th Anniversary including EC3 and Kenzie Paige winning championships.

In the main event, EC3 defeated Tyrus to become the new NWA Worlds Heavyweight Champion, ending Tyrus’ nine-month title reign after winning the title at Hard Times 3 last November.

Per the stipulation, Tyrus is forced to retire due to the loss in the Bullrope Match.

The longest title reign in the promotion came to an end as Kamille dropped the NWA Women’s Championship to Kenzie Paige. Paige won the Burke Invitational Gauntlet Match on Saturday’s pay-per-view to earn a title shot after Kamille beat Natalia Markova in a No Limits Match to retain the title on night one.

The most shocking moment of #NWA75?! Does the night belong to @KenziePaige_1 & Pretty Empowered? pic.twitter.com/tSLRSkWW2w

— NWA (@nwa) August 28, 2023

The other title changes on Sunday’s show from St. Louis featured Ell Envy & Kylie Page defeated M95’s Madi Wrenkowski & Missa Kate to become the NWA Women’s Tag Team Champions, and Daisy Kill & Talos beating Anthony Andrews & AJ Cazana to win the NWA U.S. Tag Team Titles.

The two-night event streamed on FITE TV from the Chase Hotel in St. Louis, which was the home of Wrestling at the Chase from May 1959 until 1970 before moving to the KPLR television studios.

Below are the results from the second night of the NWA’s 75th Anniversary card:
*Bullrope Match for the NWA Worlds Heavyweight Championship: EC3 over Tyrus ©
*NWA Women’s Championship: Kenzie Paige over Kamille ©
*NWA World Tag Team Championships: Damage & Carnage © over Trevor Murdoch & Mike Knox
*NWA National Heavyweight Championship: Silas Mason © over Jordan Clearwater
*Kerry Morton over Matt Cardona
*Mecha Wolf & Bestia 666 w/ Vampiro over Yabo & Ruffo w/ Violent J
*NWA Women’s Television Championship: Max the Impaler © over Ruthie Jay
*NWA Jr. Heavyweight Championship: Colby Corino © over Jack Cartwheel
*NWA Women’s Tag Team Championships: Ella Envy & Kylie Page over Madi Wrenkowski & Missa Kate ©
*NWA World Television Championship: Thom Latimer © over Chris Adonis
*NWA U.S. Tag Team Championships: Daisy Kill & Talos over Anthony Andrews & AJ Cazana (pre-show)
*Natalia Markova over Taylor Rising (pre-show)
*Jordan Clearwater wins a 21-man battle royal for a title shot against Colby Corino on the pay-per-view (pre-show)

Read the results from Night 1 of the NWA’s 75th Anniversary card from St. Louis