Participants announced for 2021 NXT Breakout tournament

Originally published at Participants announced for 2021 NXT Breakout tournament

Starting on the July 13th episode of NXT, the 2021 Breakout tournament will begin.

As the second hour of tonight’s NXT got underway, the field for the tournament was unveiled. Trey Baxter, Carmelo Hayes, Andre Chase, Josh Briggs, Ikemen Jiro, Joe Gacy, Odyssey Jones and Duke Hudson are rounding out the group of talents in this year’s Breakout tournament.

Hayes and Baxter have recently been featured on NXT programming. Baxter challenged Cruiserweight Champion KUSHIDA and Hayes is coming off of matches with both KUSHIDA and Adam Cole. Ikemen Jiro is a regular on 205 Live and Duke Hudson was formerly known as “Brendan Vink”.

Here are your 2021 #NXTBreakout Competitors!
✨Josh Briggs
@sixftfiiiiive#NXTGAB #WWENXT

— WWE NXT (@WWENXT) July 7, 2021

One of the listed talents will follow up behind ACH, the former Jordan Myles as a winner of the Breakout tournament.

The first tourney also featured the likes of Cameron Grimes, Bronson Reed and Isaiah “Swerve” Scott who defeated Reed for the North American Championship in the main event of last week’s NXT.