RESULTS: PWG Battle of Los Angeles Night 1 from The Globe Theatre

Originally published at

Pro Wrestling Guerrilla kicked off its annual Battle of Los Angeles tournament on Thursday night from the Globe Theatre in Los Angeles.

BOLA began in 2005 and has risen to become a major weekend on the calendar for talent across the world. Past winners include Davey Richards, CIMA, Low Ki, Kenny Omega, Adam Cole, Ricochet, Kyle O’Reilly, Zack Sabre Jr., and Marty Scurll. Last year’s tournament was won by Jeff Cobb, who defeated Bandido and Shingo Takagi in the final.

The opening round matches are split between the first two nights and continue with Friday night’s card. The 24-man tournament will leave 12 performers alive on Sunday with the quarterfinals, semifinals, and three-way final to crown the winner.

Below are the results from night one:
*A-Kid over Lucky Kid
*Brody King over Caveman Ugg
*Dragon Lee over Rey Horus
*Joey Janela & Alex Zayne over Blake Christian & Tony Deppen in a non-tournament match
*Darby Allin over Black Taurus
*Jonathan Gresham over Artemis Spencer
*Jeff Cobb over Daisuke Sekimoto
*Penta El Zero M & Rey Fenix over Bandido & Flamita

Here is the card for tonight’s show:
*Jungle Boy vs. Jake Atlas
*Joey Janela vs. Mick Moretti
*Rey Fenix vs. Aramis
*Penta El Zero M vs. Tony Deppen
*Orange Cassidy vs. David Starr
*Puma King vs. Bandido
*Dezmond Xavier & Zachary Wentz vs. Kyle Fletcher & Mark Davis for the PWG tag titles
*Jeff Cobb & Brody King vs. Daisuke Sekimoto & Jonathan Gresham