Sean Waltman to induct Jerry Lynn into Indie Wrestling Hall Of Fame

Originally published at

The first inductee announced for the Indie Wrestling Hall Of Fame.

On January 23rd, Game Changer Wrestling will be running an event from the Hammerstein Ballroom in New York City. The night before the show, the promotion is partnering with Orange Crush to present the Indie Wrestling Hall Of Fame ceremony.

The first announcement for the inaugural class is current AEW coach and former ECW and ROH World Champion Jerry Lynn. Jerry will be inducted into the Hall Of Fame by Sean Waltman. Lynn and Waltman competed against one another back in 2005 at TNA’s Sacrifice pay-per-view. They’ve also wrestled each other for several independent promotions such as F1RST Wrestling and GWF. Both men hail from the state of Minnesota.

*Hall of Fame Update*

JERRY LYNN joins the inaugural class of the Indie Wrestling Hall of Fame!

Jerry will be inducted by longtime rival SEAN WALTMAN!

Tix on Sale Mon @ 10AM:

GCW/Orange Crush present
The Indie Wrestling Hall Of Fame
Saturday 1/22 – 7PM

— GameChangerWrestling (@GCWrestling_) November 21, 2021

There have not been match announcements made as of this writing for the Hammerstein Ballroom show but as those announcements are rolled out, POST Wrestling will provide updates.

This past June, GCW inducted ‘Sick’ Nick Mondo into their Deathmatch Hall Of Fame and he headlined that class.