Taya Valkyrie says her main focus is deciding on a 'permanent home' in wrestling

Originally published at https://www.postwrestling.com/2023/01/10/taya-valkyrie-says-her-main-focus-is-deciding-on-a-permanent-home-in-wrestling/

She wants to take the next few months to figure out where that ‘home’ will be. 

As of this writing, Taya Valkyrie is the reigning AAA Reina de Reinas, MLW Women’s World Featherweight and a IMPACT Knockouts Tag Team Champion. 

In addition to being champion in those respective organizations, Valkyrie makes her way around the independent scene. She did express to Comedy Store Wrestling that she is looking to find that ‘permanent home’ and wants to take the next couple of months to figure out where that ‘home’ should be. Valkyrie added that she would like to get back to STARDOM as well.

Right now, my main focus is — right now, especially these next coming months is finding my permanent home because right now, I’ve been a free agent for this whole last year so I’m excited to be exploring that and figuring out where I wanna stay for a while and that could be one of many places right now which is exciting, it’s scary obviously because you’re like, oh my God, oh my God, is this gonna happen? Is it not gonna happen? Am I gonna get a contract? Am I not gonna get a contract? So that’s really been my focus to just kind of cement a place for myself. This whole last year has been super, super fun being able to do kind of whatever I want because this didn’t exist prior to the pandemic of this forbidden door, being able to crossover through these different companies so that has been super fun for me and I’ve gotten to face people that I never thought I would ever get the chance to but I definitely wanna figure out where I wanna stay for the for the foreseeable future in the next couple months and then obviously beyond that, what is my ‘WrestleMania moment’? I don’t know yet, but I’d love to get back over to Japan. I haven’t been there in years… The last t