Winner of BOSJ

Who do you think is winning the Best Of the Super Juniors tournament this year?

Personally I think that there is a huge chance Ospreay is winning. The reason for that is Rey Mysterio not having an announced opponent, which opens the door for Ospreay to challenge him after he wins BOSJ.

What do you guys think of my idea and if you disagree, who do you think will win and why?

I’m new to NJPW in general so this is my first viewing of BOSJ. I find it strange that the tournament format has the champion competing but that’s not a complaint. Getting to see a bunch of Ospreay matches against a variety of opponents is great.

I think Ospreay is in that category of performer that is at a level where he doesn’t need to win BOSJ to still be considered top-level and I don’t think him not winning BOSJ would mean that he couldn’t still face Rey. Personally. I’m indifferent to seeing Rey in NJPW.

What I’m enjoying most about BOSJ is seeing guys that are usually mired in multi-man tags get a chance to have singles matches and really showcase what they can do. I won’t call this a prediction but I’d love to see El Desperado win. I’ve really been impressed by what he’s been doing.

I really hope that isn’t the case. This tournament is a great way to showcase junior heavyweight talent, and build long lasting feuds or programs between talent. Rey as good as he is shouldn’t get battling for a title shot I’d like to see him battle Lyger like he was supposed to at Strong Style Evolved. Unless he is injured and I don’t know about it.

When guys like Sho, Yoh, Ishimori, Flip, Hiromu are just incredible and could have an excellent program with Ospreay that could go beyond Dominion potentially it just makes the most sense.

I vote for Hiromu but it could go to Scurrl too to set up a rematch of that wicked match from April 1.