Brackets released for WWE Women's Tag Team Championship tournament

Originally published at

The brackets for WWE Women’s Tag Team Championship tournament have been released.

At the beginning of Raw, it was officially announced that eight teams will be part of the tournament to crown the first set of champions since Sasha Banks & Naomi were stripped of the tag titles in May.

The following first-round matches are set:
-Tamina & Dana Brooke vs. IYO SKY & Dakota Kai
-Alexa Bliss & Asuka vs. Nikki A.S.H. & Doudrop
-Raquel Rodriguez & Aliyah vs. Xia Li & Shotzi
-Natalya & Sonya Deville vs. Nikkita Lyons & Zoey Stark

The brackets include the NXT representatives of Nikkita Lyons and Zoey Stark, who have never teamed prior to this tournament.

The first match of the tournament will take place on tonight’s episode from Cleveland with Tamina & Dana Brooke taking on IYO SKY & Dakota Kai.

Wait! Would this be Nikkita Lyons & Zoey Starts main roster debut?