Tune in at 10 p.m. ET for Rewind-A-Dynamite

1 Like

This wasn’t a perfect Dynamite, but a hot crowd kept the energy up throughout. Between the ladder match chaos, that incredible Mox promo, and some solid fire from Danielson, I feel a fair bit more excited about Revolution than I did a couple of hours ago, so mission accomplished for a go-home show. On the other hand, we’re still waiting for a clearer sense of what FTR’s future might hold.

A question: if in a week’s time we’re looking at Hobbs holding the TNT title and Starks with the JAS in the rear view, would you opt to have them renew their feud? Both feel a lot hotter than they did the last time they fought, and there’s plenty of history to draw upon. But, I’m wondering if having them continue to build their stocks by feuding with veterans and main eventers in the short term would ensure that their program is higher up the card when it is revisited.

Jesse from the 6

I worked as a house painter for over a decade and I’ve been on a lot of ladders.
You’re never supposed to stand on the very top wrung. I know because I’ve done it many times and it’s always a bad idea.
I don’t think I’ve ever been more nervous watching a ladder match than seeing Will Hobbs reluctantly stand on the very top of a damaged ladder to grab that ring. But what’s harder than going up is getting down and I was on the edge of my seat wondering how Hobbs would do it. He was clearly ill at ease, but he did it! Good for him!

Take Care

David from Israel here