What did you think of Money in the Bank?

0 voters

Brandon from Oshawa

This was a fun show. One of the better empty arena efforts from WWE and not counting the pre show, it went by quicker than an episode of Raw.

I was mainly looking forward to the MITB match and it delivered for me. I found myself laughing the whole way through at the ridiculousness of it all and that makes it a win for me. Anything that can make me laugh in these times, is a win in my book. I do think they could have utilized Vince better though.

Is Baron Corbin going from a king gimmick, to a serial killer gimmick? He seems to enjoy throwing people to their potential demise and I can get behind it. Nothing seems to be off limits in the WWE Universe.

Robbie in New Zealand
I’ve been listening since 2017 when the YouTube algorithm put your podcasts in my YouTube recommendations. I just pledged as a one milk one sugar patron, but I’ll pretend it says “double espresso latte with coconut milk” which is what I drink and at the same cost! I missed most of the opening match and I’m disappointed the lucha House party, especially grand metallic, aren’t getting the recognition they deserve. But I do stand by that the new day is the best male tag team in wwe. MVP is a good mouth piece for lashley, though I am painfully aware of why they may be paired. Tamina vs bayley was good, but I feel bad Tamina has no sympathy. She’s likeable, but you’d never know that in WWE. I like the story between bray wyatt and Strowman Reigns, but wearing the black sheep mask would be a good, smart way to beat The Fiend. This makes me think Bray will win the title back. Did I miss 2 matches (raw tag titles and IC title match)? Oh well probably nothing. Drew won decisivly which is great. I can see him feuding with someone new and fresh (hopefully).
I feel like more thought was put into the men’s money in the bank, having the only interesting women spots be the beginning and rey being choked out by shayna.