What did you think of WWE SmackDown?

0 voters

Joe from Niagara

Over the past few weeks, WWE has been airing old matches during RAW and Smack Down, and I have to admit I have been skipping past all them via PVR. But this week I watched the entire Flair / HBK match and I’m glad I did. Watching it back, it made me realize why Shawn Michaels was my favourite wrestler as a kid. The way he sold for Flair that whole match was a joy to watch and of course, the classic ending to that match was the cherry on the cake. I also would like to wish all the best and safety to all the post community and you John and Wai during these trying times. I am a store manager of a grocery store and I am reminded everyday how serious this pandemic is and the effect it has everyone. Yes these empty arena shows are lacklustre, but I enjoy them particularly because it gives me an outlet and escape from the reality I witness on a daily basis. Stay safe, stay home, we will get through this together.

What to say about SmackDown this week? Inconsequential, as with past RAWs and SmackDowns. At this point, they should have made shows filled with re-airing past matches, because otherwise nothing else is interesting enough to sit through, especially without any crowd reaction.
Tamina looked as underwhelming as she ever was, Naomi got pinned again because why not. I skipped Tucker vs Dolph and resumed halfway through Nakamura vs Bryan, which must’ve been the best thing on the show beside Shawn vs Flair. Cena cut another work shoot burial wink wink nods nods promo, which got boring the first time he did it. Bray did not come out and attack Cena like he should’ve done, which is the perfect brown cherry on top of this wet fart sundae of a show.
6 Flair top rope dives out of 10.

Nick from Lansing