Full list of participants and blocks for the G1 Climax

Originally published at https://www.postwrestling.com/2019/06/16/full-list-of-participants-and-blocks-for-the-g1-climax/

During Sunday’s Kizuna Road card from Korakuen Hall, the participants and blocks for the G1 Climax were announced.

The 29th annual tournament will feature twenty participants, including Will Ospreay, KENTA, Jeff Cobb, Taichi, Shingo Takagi, and Jon Moxley joining for the first time.

Minoru Suzuki, Yoshi-Hashi, Kenny Omega, Hangman Page, Tama Tonga, Togi Makabe, and Michael Elgin are the names not returning from the 2018 G1.

The tournament begins Saturday, July 6th at the American Airlines Center in Dallas, Texas. The remaining eighteen shows take place from Japan with the final three nights at Budokan Hall from August 10-12.

Here is the full list:

-Kazuchika Okada
-Zack Sabre Jr.
-Hiroshi Tanahashi
-Kota Ibushi
-Bad Luck Fale
-Lance Archer
-Will Ospreay

-Tetsuya Naito
-Tomohiro Ishii
-Juice Robinson
-Toru Yano
-Hirooki Goto
-Jay White
-Jeff Cobb
-Shingo Takagi
-Jon Moxley

1 Like

A block is absolutely stacked. I wish Moxley and Tanahashi switched and Suzuki was in, instead of Taichi.

Taichi? Sigh Why no Suzuki instead ?

The CWC is back!!!


Has there been an EVIL vs. Sanada match yet? Because it looks like we’re about to get one. I guess the subtle angle they shot at Dominion may have been done to give it a bit more juice…though I can’t see them separating either from the group yet (even if it would probably do wonders for Sanada to get away from Naito for a bit).

1 Like